Terminate an account in WHM

  • This demo assumes you’ve already logged in to WebHost Manager.
  • Now let’s learn how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account from WHM.
  • Keep in mind that terminating an account in WHM also permanently deletes it off the server so be very sure you want to do this before proceeding.
  • Click the Account Functions link.
  • Then click Terminate Accounts.
  • Select the account you want to delete… then click Remove.
  • Remember, clicking the Remove button here is permanent. You will only be able to get the account afterwards, if there is a backup of it on the server, or if you’ve backed it up yourself somewhere else.
  • Click the… Yes, remove this account button to confirm.
  • That’s it! The account has been deleted from WHM and the server.
  • Now go to the account information menu in the left side panel.
  • Click the List Accounts link.
  • The account we just deleted is no longer listed here in the list of accounts.
  • This is the end of the tutorial. You now know how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account in WHM.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles